16 June 2013 Bulletin Preview

Mt. Mitchell United Methodist Church

Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

16 June 2013, 11:00 a. m.

The Word of God for the People of God.
Thanks be to God.

SERMON    –    “Cultivating Patience, Kindness, and Generosity”   –

NEW TESTAMENT LESSON

Galatians 5:22-23; King James Version (KJV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,

23 Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

GOSPEL LESSON

John 15:4-5; King James Version (KJV)

4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

Bulletin for 16 June 2013

Leave a Reply

