30 June Bulletin Preview

Mt. Mitchell United Methodist Church

Sixth Sunday after Pentecost

June 30, 2013 11:00 a. m.

*CALL TO WORSHIP

Leader: In the name of the Creator, who loves us,
People: We open our hearts.
Leader: In the name of Jesus Christ, who gathers us,.
People: We open our minds.
Leader: In the name of the Holy Spirit, who stirs our imaginations,.
All: We open our doors to the God who dwells among us.

SERMON:  “When I Grow Up: Living the Fruits of the Spirit”  –   Rev. David Raiford

~  NEW TESTAMENT LESSON  ~

Galatians 5:22-23;King James Version (KJV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,

23 Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

~  GOSPEL & NEW TESTAMENT LESSON  ~

Matthew 25:21; King James Version (KJV)

21 His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

Ephesians 4:29; King James Version (KJV)

29 Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.

Romans 7:19; King James Version (KJV)

19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

Romans 7:24-25; King James Version (KJV)

24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

30 June 2013 Bulletin  –  .pdf

Leave a Reply

